MIA Council is committed to upholding the Accountability, Integrity and Trust of the Accountancy Profession to protect the public interest and ensure the continuous relevance of accountants for nation building.

The Council is highly diverse, and its composition is qualitatively and quantitively balanced in terms of skills, demographics, experience and tenure.

Council Charter

The objectives of this Council Charter are to ensure that all Council Members of the Institute are aware of their duties and responsibilities as Council members and the various legislations and regulations affecting their conduct and that the principles and practices of good Corporate Governance are applied in all the dealings in respect, and on behalf of the Institute.

The Council Charter sets out the composition, roles and responsibilities, processes and meeting procedures of the Council as per the Accountants Act 1967. Whilst the Charter serves as a structured guide, it is not intended to be, nor should it be construed as exhaustive.

Datuk Bazlan Osman

View Profile

En Mohamad Faisal Abdul Malik

Vice President
View Profile

Datuk Dr Yacob Mustafa

Accountant General

The Council Members

Alex Ooi Thiam Poh

Ahmad Zahirudin Abdul Rahim

Dato’ Gan Ah Tee

Lim Chee Mei, Gladys

James Chan Kuan Chee

Kevin Foo Siak Chung

Assoc Prof Dr Mazlina Mustapha

Tuan Haji Nasran Omar

Norhafizah Md Shariff

Prof Dato’ Dr Norman Mohd Saleh

Nurul A’in Abdul Latif

Ong Ching Chuan

Tuan Haji Rozaimi Idris

Assoc Prof Dr Rosli Mohamad

Soo Hoo Khoon Yean

Prof Datin Dr Suzana Sulaiman

Tang Seng Choon

Terence Tan Shium Jye

Teresa Chong Dee Shiang

Wan Ahmad Ikram Wan Ahmad Lotfi

Wong Kay Yong

Assoc Prof Dr Zarina Zakaria

Zarinah Othman

Dr Zubir Azhar